Who doesn’t like a brownie?

If you know me by now, every now and then I like to make chocolaty treats. This time I made some very simple yet effective brownies. With some eggs, vanilla essence, flour, butter, cocoa powder and sugar I was able to make these brilliant brownies!

They taste absolutely great and only took me minutes to prepare (except baking side of course). The main thing I love though is sharing how they look. As you can see, I baked them long enough to create a crunchy texture on the outside but a not too gooey centre which for me enhanced the taste. Here are some pictures I took:

DSCN0370

DSCN0387

DSCN0385

Thought I’d end this with a dessert topping of double cream. I thought it complements it very well and kicks up the taste. Comment and let me know your thoughts. What is your perfect dessert?

DSCN0371

3 thoughts on “Who doesn’t like a brownie?

Leave a Reply

